Add Venture

How foundations are shaping the future of their funding campaigns and entering into new forms of cooperation

Dear reader,

We were also hit hard when the pande­mic brought society to a radi­cal halt two years ago. We had to post­pone the publi­ca­tion date of the second issue in 2020. The world seemed to turn more slowly. But despite this, certain deve­lo­p­ments have picked up incredi­ble speed since then: digi­ta­li­sa­tion has greatly chan­ged many proces­ses and ways of working. 

The chari­ta­ble sector is also affec­ted by these chan­ges, on many levels. In this issue, we show how a wide variety of foun­da­ti­ons are prepa­ring them­sel­ves for the future during this period of change – how they are using new models to tackle the urgent chal­len­ges facing our society, as well as how they are deve­lo­ping their support acti­vi­ties and their inter­nal func­tions. It is inte­re­sting to observe the simi­la­ri­ties and where the diffe­rent foun­da­ti­ons are taking diffe­rent approa­ches. Can for-profit and non-profit work toge­ther? Or, rather, to what extent should the popu­la­tion be inte­gra­ted into the allo­ca­tion of funding in a parti­ci­pa­tory process?

In sear­ching for the phil­an­thropy of the future, it beco­mes appa­rent that there are also diffe­rent views about the phil­an­thropy of today. This diver­sity is both exci­ting and enri­ching, if we use it as moti­va­tion to exchange views through open dialogue. 

I hope that you get some inspi­ring insights reading this issue. 

Dr. Peter Buss

Mana­ging direc­tor and publisher
Phil­an­thropy Services AG

Your email address will not be published.

StiftungSchweiz is committed to enabling a modern philanthropy that unites and excites people and has maximum impact with minimal time and effort.

Follow StiftungSchweiz on

The Philanthropist by subscribtion
Benefit now!

Add Venture

Wie Stiftungen die Zukunft ihrer Fördertätigkeit gestalten und neue Zusammenarbeitsformen angehen.

Liebe Lese­rin, lieber Leser

Vor zwei Jahren, als die Pande­mie unsere Gesell­schaft radi­kal herun­ter­fuhr, traf es auch uns. Wir muss­ten das Erschei­nungs­da­tum der zwei­ten Ausgabe 2020 verschie­ben. Die Welt drehte sich lang­sa­mer. Aber gleich­zei­tig nahmen einzelne Entwick­lun­gen seit­her eine unglaub­li­che Geschwin­dig­keit auf: Die Digi­ta­li­sie­rung hat viele Prozesse und Arbeits­wei­sen stark verändert. 

Auch die Stif­tungs­welt ist von diesem Wandel betrof­fen. Auf zahl­rei­chen Ebenen. In dieser Ausgabe zeigen wir, wie sehr die unter­schied­lich­sten Stif­tun­gen sich in diesem Wandel fit für die Zukunft machen, wie sie mit neuen Model­len die dring­li­chen Heraus­for­de­run­gen ange­hen, die sich unse­rer Gesell­schaft stel­len, und wie sie ihre Förder­tä­tig­keit ebenso wie ihre interne Arbeits­weise weiter­ent­wickeln. Es ist dabei span­nend zu beob­ach­ten, wo sich Gemein­sam­kei­ten zeigen und wo die verschie­de­nen Akteure unter­schied­li­che Ansätze verfol­gen. Können Gewinn und Gemein­nüt­zig­keit zusam­men funk­tio­nie­ren? Oder: Wie stark soll die Bevöl­ke­rung in einem parti­zi­pa­ti­ven Prozess in die Vergabe der Förder­mit­tel inte­griert werden?

Auf der Suche nach der Phil­an­thro­pie von morgen zeigt sich, dass es auch über die Phil­an­thro­pie von heute unter­schied­li­che Ansich­ten gibt. Diese Viel­falt ist span­nend. Und berei­chernd, wenn wir sie als Moti­va­tion verste­hen, uns im offe­nen Dialog darüber auszutauschen. 

Ich wünsche Ihnen einen inspi­rie­ren­den Einblick! 

Dr. Peter Buss

Geschäfts­füh­rer und Verle­ger
Phil­an­thropy Services AG

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

StiftungSchweiz engagiert sich für eine Philanthropie, die mit möglichst wenig Aufwand viel bewirkt, für alle sichtbar und erlebbar ist und Freude bereitet.

Follow StiftungSchweiz on

The Philanthropist im Abo
Jetzt profitieren!